Skip to content

Becoming a prayerful person, even when blessings abound

May 25, 2012

[Statestman.com – Austin, TX] By Judy Knotts

“Pray without ceasing” (1 Thessalonians 5:17) certainly gets my attention. Is this possible? Can we really do this and if so how?

I don’t know about you, but I pray best when chaos surrounds me and pain sears every breath I take. During these times, my prayers almost vibrate with urgent requests and heartfelt cries to God, “Let my son live; let my sister walk.”

When blessings abound, however, lethargy often tags along, and I find myself slipping into a kind of spiritual complacency. Read story»

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

